I ni fama sa (It really has been a long time!).  Apologies for the delay in posting!  My time at the Internet has been fairly spotty throughout the past month or so, but I’ve been writing and am excited to be able to play catch-up with the next several posts.

Since I last wrote, I’ve been busy at site and took a quick trip to Senegal for a Peace Corps West Africa Gender and Development Conference and some R&R.  The following posts provide more detail about many of my recent experiences and more musings on life as a Peace Corps Volunteer in Mali.

In the coming weeks, I’ll be back and forth to Bamako a couple of times.  This time, I’m here to secure a visa for travel to Ghana, as I’ll be attending the Global Shea Butter Conference there in early April.  I’ll be back early next week to host a Gender and Development training for the newest group of Peace Corps trainees that are nearing their swear-in date.  And, when I come in for the shea butter conference in early April, my bags will also be packed for the States!  I will be in Washington, D.C. April 10 – 17, and I hope to see many of you during this week.  Please let me know if you have time to meet up for coffee or lunch.  If you are reading this post from Kentucky, I’ll be there April 18 – 27 and look forward to catching up with folks there, as well.

I hope you enjoy the following posts and accompanying photos. Sorry for the blog dump – fenw caman be Malila sisan (there are a lot of things happening in Mali, now)! Take care and kan ben sooni (see you soon).

 

