Apologies for the incredible delay in posting here!  Since returning to my site post-January, I have been spending a lot more time in the land of no Internet access, and have not been able to post.

Although unable to post, I have still been writing, so I have a lot to share with you today.  I’m getting ready to post the following entries: 

  • Si Teriw Update – An update on the activities taking place in the women’s association with which I work
  • African Cup of Nations – A bit about the bi-annual all-Africa soccer tournament that kept Malians entertained for much of January and February
  • Festival Sur le Niger – Musing on the incredible experience that was the annual music festival in the Malian city of Segou
  • International Women’s Day – Reflecting on the celebration of the women of Mali

Feel free to read them all, skip to the ones that seem most interesting, or save some for a rainy day!

As the end of my Peace Corps service is drawing near, and I’m trying to spend as much time at site as possible, I will likely be doing similar mass postings in the coming months.  I have a packed schedule of things coming up that will likely provide some great material, so check back in during April for more! 

 

